Patron: H.R.H. Prince Carlos de Bourbon de Parme

YOU ARE HERE: Home | Past event | Japan | Concert 18 November 2013 Tokyo

Concert 18 November 2013 Tokyo

During the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra’s appearances in Japan in November 2013, as part of the 125th anniversary world tour, concertmaster Liviu Prunaru and solo cellist Gregor Horsch gave a concert in Tokyo, introducing Musica Reale to the Japanese concert public.

Guest artist: Eri Hayase


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Duo for violin and cello in G major KV 423 (1783)

Reinhold Glière (1875-1956)

5 Duets for violin and cello op. 39 (1909)

Georg Frederich Händel (1685-1759)

Passacaglia in G minor for violin and cello HWV 432, arranged by Johan Halvorsen (1893)

Claude Debussy (1862-1918)

Sonate in D minor for cello and piano (1915)
Prologue: Lent, sostenuto e molto risoluto
Sérénade: Modérément animé
Finale: Animé, léger et nerveux

Henryk Wieniawski (1835-1880)

Souvenir de Moscou, 2 Russian airs, op. 6, arranged for violin and piano (1852)

Richard Wagner (1845-1924)

Albumblatt for violin and piano, arranged by August Wilhelmj, edited by Aaron Rosand

Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)

Après un rêve op 7 no. 1 (1878), arranged for violin, cello and piano by Akira Eguchi

Franz Schubert (1797-1828)

Piano trio in E flat major D 897, op. 148 (1827), Notturno